Running Man Swim Team Information for 2008

The "Running Manta Rays"

[Test image]For the Summer of 2008, the Running Manta Rays will again be competing in the Red Division of the GPSA. If you have any questions about the swim team you can call Maryann Jacobson at 223-7291.

Swim Team Schedule:

Day Date Time Event
Sunday April 20 5 - 7 PM Registration at RMRA clubhouse
Tuesday May 27 3:30 - 4:30 PM After school swim practice begins for Middle and High School students.
4:30 - 5:15 PM After school swim practice begins for Elementary School students.
5:15 - 5:45 PM After school swim practice begins for Beginning Swimmers.
Friday May 30 6 - 7 PM Parent Information Night at St Kateri Catholic Church
Sunday June 1 2:30 - 6 PM Bingo night at Bingo City
Friday June 6 Due date for drinks and volunteer forms
Thursday June 12 Last day of school. No practice!
Friday June 13 8 - 9:15 AM Morning practices start for Middle and High School students.
9:15 - 10:15 AM Morning practices start for Elementary School Students.
Wednesday June 18 5:15 PM Time trials at Running Man
Thursday June 19 5:15 PM Make up time trials (if needed) at Running Man
Monday June 23 4:45 PM Hidenwood at Running Man
Monday June 30 5:15 PM Running Man at Marlbank
Monday July 7 4:45 PM Glendale at Running Man
Wednesday July 9 4:45 PM Marlbank at Running Man, B meet
Thursday July 10 Rain date for meets
Sunday July 13 6 - 8 PM Pep Rally dinner at RMRA Clubhouse
Tuesday July 15 5:15 PM Running Man at James River
Thursday July 17 5:15 PM Running Man at Tabb, B meet
Saturday July 19 TBA Mini Meet at Fort Eustis
Sunday July 20 Scholarship essays due
Monday July 21 5:15 PM Running Man at Kiln Creek, B meet
Thursday July 24 4:45 PM Tabb at Running Man - Night swim
Saturday August 2 TBA City Meet at Fort Eustis
Saturday August 2 TBA End of season banquet at Northside Church

All swim meets (except for Mini or City meets) start at 6:00 PM.
Away meets - arrive at 5:15 PM
Home meets - arrive at 4:45 PM

The pool will close at 4 PM on home swim meet nights.

All neighbors are welcome to come and cheer on the team!

Return to RMRA Home Page